MPs pledge to ensure the protection of healthcare workers during the COVID-19 crisis

Over 200 health and social care workers have died from this deadly virus. We have asked MPs to put aside their political differences and take urgent action to address gaps that are putting lives at risk. Here’s who responded to our call.

I pledge to #ProtectNHSworkers by giving them the support and protection they need to fight the spread of the coronavirus.

To do this, I commit to these 5 demands:

  1. Regular access to healthcare worker testing
  2. PPE for all healthcare workers in line with WHO standards
  3. Death-in-service benefit for all NHS staff
  4. Sick pay for locum healthcare workers
  5. Hospital accommodation for those living with vulnerable people

Signed by the following MPs:

Debbie Abrahams MP (Labour)
Oldham East and Saddleworth

Mike Amesbury MP (Labour)
Weaver Vale

Tonia Antoniazzi MP (Labour)

Clive Betts MP (Labour)
Sheffield South East

Alan Campbell MP (Labour)

Christopher Chope MP (Conservative)

Daisy Cooper MP (Liberal Democrat)
St Albans

Rosie Cooper MP (Labour)
West Lancashire

Stella Creasy MP (Labour/Co-operative)

Peter Dowd MP (Labour)

Jonathan Edwards MP (Plaid Cymru)
Carmarthen East and Dinefwr

Tim Farron MP (Liberal Democrat)
Westmorland and Lonsdale

Mary Foy MP (Labour)
City of Durham

Kate Green MP (Labour)
Stretford and Urmston

Claire Hanna MP (Social Democratic and Labour Party)
Belfast South

Wera Hobhouse MP (Liberal Democrat)

George Howarth MP (Labour)

Ben Lake MP (Plaid)

Ian Lavery MP (Labour)

Clive Lewis MP (Labour)
Norwich South

Caroline Lucas MP (Green)
Brighton, Pavilion

Siobhain McDonagh MP (Labour)
Mitcham and Morden

Layla Moran MP (Liberal Democrat)
Oxford West and Abingdon

Sarah Olney MP (Liberal Democrat)
Richmond Park

Yasmin Qureshi MP (Labour)
Bolton South East

Bell Ribeiro-Addy MP (Labour)

Liz Saville-Roberts MP (Plaid Cymru)
Dwyfor Meirionnydd

Naseem Shah MP (Labour)
Bradford West

Virendra Sharma MP (Labour)
Ealing, Southall

Cat Smith MP (Labour)
Lancaster and Fleetwood

Catherine West MP (Labour)
Hornsey and Wood Green

Mick Whitley MP (Labour)

Hywel Williams MP (Plaid Cymru)

William Wragg MP (Conservative)
Hazel Grove

Mohammad Yasin MP (Labour)